19-21 September 2016
ESS - Lund - Sweden
Europe/Stockholm timezone

Organising committee

Local Organising Committee

Iain Sutton

Areas of responsibility:  Internal sponsor, DENIM International Commitee liason and responsible for selection of topics & talks.

Contact: iain.sutton@esss.se

Erik Nilsson

Mechanical engineer within the ESS Neutron Chopper Group. Head of the organising committee for DENIM 2016 who is also very into board games.

Areas of responsibility: Conference schedule and overall responsibility.

Contact: erik.nilsson@esss.se

Zsuzsa Helyes

Team assistant for the Science Directorate at the ESS. I arrange meetings and conferences while support the teams with the practical details of everyday life at the office.

Areas of responsibility: Venue, dinner, logistics and accomodation.

Contact: zsuzsa.helyes@esss.se

Damian Martin Rodriguez

Areas of responsibility: Web and registration/abstract handling.

Contact: Damian.Rodriguez@esss.se

Anna Gulyachkina

Detector Systems Officer in Detector Group at the ESS. I work with purchasing, planning, projects and various administrative tasks.

Areas of responsibility: Sponsors.

Contact: Anna.Gulyachkina@esss.se

Paul Barron

Member of the Motion Control and Automation group at ESS currently working with the integration of robotics. I studied mechatronic engineering at Wollongong University, Australia, and spent 6 years working at the Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation.

Areas of responsibility: Sponsors.

Contact: paul.barron@esss.se

Giuseppe Aprigliano

Areas of responsibility: Site and study visit.

Contact: giuseppe.aprigliano@esss.se

Central DENIM Organisation

Each neutron facility has one or more representatives in the central DENIM Committee. The central committee's function is to ensure the quality and direction of the conference. If your facility does not have a member on the committee please contact David Anderson, andersondc@ornl.gov


  • Paris Constantin
  • Scott Olson


  • Fuzi Janos


  • Yanyan Wu


  • Piet van der Ende


  • Iain Sutton


  • Elbio Calzada


  • Lars Drescher


  • Jerome Beaucour


  • Stephen Harrison
  • Kevin Jones


  • Wataru Kambara


  • Mihaly Pap
  • Guido Heinz Vehres


  • Sylvain Desert


  • Nancy Hadad
  • Mike Murbach
  • Donald Pierce


  • Peter Keller


  • David Andersson
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now